

## **TRAVEL DOCUMENT**

With effect from 12<sup>ht</sup> June 2005, the Government of the Republic of Indonesia will be implanting changes to its Visa Policy as follows :

## **Visa-Free Facility**

Visa-free facility will be granted for a duration of 30 (thirty) days for 45 countries which listed below :

1.	Brunei Darussalam	16.	Austria	31.	Mexico
2.	Chile	17.	Bahrain	32.	Netherland
3.	Hong kong Special Administrative Region (SAR)	18.	Belgia	33.	New Zealand
4.	Macau Speacial Administrative Region (SAR)	19.	British	34.	Norway
5.	Malaysia	20.	Canada	35.	Oman
6.	Morocco	21.	Czech Republic	36.	Poland
7.	Peru	22.	China (PRC)	37.	Qatar
8.	Philippines	23.	Denmark	38.	Russia
9.	Singapore	24.	Finland	39.	South Africa
10.	Thailand	25.	France	40.	South Korea
11.	Vietnam	26.	Germany	41.	Spain
12.	Ecuador	27.	Hungary	42.	Swedia
13.	Myanmar	28.	Italy	43.	Switzerland
14.	Laos	29.	Japan	44.	United Arab Emirates
15.	Cambodia	30.	Kuwait	45.	United States of America

### **Visa-on Arrivals Facility**

Citizens from 33 countries not granted visa-free facility may apply for Visa-on-Arrival (VOA) facility at special counters of the immigration Office at Indonesia Airports/Seaports. Upon arrival, affected visitors should proceed to the special counters to apply for their visa and thereafter to the usual immigration counters. This visa is applicable for the purpose of holiday, social, cultural and business visits, or for official government duties. The countries granted this facility are :

1.	Algeria	12.	India	23.	Panama
2.	Argentina	13.	Iran	24.	Portugal
3.	Australia	14.	Ireland	25.	Romania
4.	Brazil	15.	Latvia	26.	Saudi Arabia
5.	Bulgaria	16.	Libya	27.	Slovakia
6.	Cyprus	17.	Lichtenstein	28.	Slovenia
7.	Egypt	18.	Lithuania	29.	Suriname
8.	Estonia	19.	Luxemburg	30.	Timor Leste
9.	Fiji	20.	Maldives	31.	Turkey
10.	Greece	21.	Malta	32.	Taiwan (Regional)
11.	Iceland	22.	Monaco	33.	Tunisia

#### The Visa-on-Arrival charges are as follow :

- a. US\$15 per person for a maximum period of 7 (seven) days.
- b. US\$35 per person for a maximum period of 30 (thirty) days.
- c. Please note that the visa is not extendable and cannot be used for employment purposes.

#### Visitors are required to have at hand the following documents for VOA application:

- 1. Passport with minimum 6 (six) months' validity.
- 2. Arrival / Departure Card.
- 3. Return or onwards journey ticket.
- 4. Visitors are advised to bring with them the exact amount in US Dollars for payment of VOA fees prior to departure for Batam / Bintan, so as to minimize inconvenience and ensure a smooth VOA application proceed.

Visitors from countries not granted Visa-Free and Visa-on-Arrival facilities will have to apply for an entry visa at the Indonesian embassies in their respective countries.



- List of Airports accros Indonesia that has the TOURISM PURPOSE ONLY facilities : 1.Hang Nadim, Batam (Kepulauan Riau). 2.Juanda, Surabaya (East Java). 3.Ngurah Rai, Denpasar (Bali). 4.Kualanamu, Medan (North Sumatera). 5.Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta (DKI Jakarta).

# List of Seaports across Indonesia that has the TOURISM PURPOSE ONLY facilities :

- 1.Batam Centre, Batam Island
- 2.Sekupang, Batam Island 3.Sri Bintan Pura in Tanjung Pinang (Riau).
- 4. Tanjung Uban, Tanjung Uban